Atiku Names Udom DG Of Campaign Council



Atiku Names Udom DG Of Campaign Council

A list of the members of the Peoples Democratic Party’s (PDP) Presidential Campaign Council has been made public.

The governor of Akwa Ibom State, Udom Emmanuel, has been named the campaign’s director general. The vice chairs for the north and south of the campaign are the governors of Bauchi and Oyo States, Bala Mohammed and Seyi Makinde, respectively.

Continue Reading…

The campaign body also named Sokoto State Governor, Aminu Tambuwual as Director General of the National Campaign Management Committee.

This committee has four directorates headed by Deputy Directors General. They are: Sen. Liyel Imoke (Opperations), Prof. Adewale Oladipo (Admin), Raymond Dokpesi (Technical and Systems) and Okwesileze Nwodo (Research and Strategy).

Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Wike whose name appeared as number 13 on the list, was named along with most of his associates as a member.

The list consists of the names of former Vice President Namadi Sambo, serving as well as former State Governors of the party, former Ministers, all former Senate Presidents of the party who are still members of the PDP, members of the Board of Trustees among otters.

Former Deputy Senate President, Ike Ekwerenmadu also made the list . Former National Chairmen of the party, Vincent Ogbulafor and Ahmadu Ali were also named as members.

Others whose name made the list included: former Army Chiefs, Generals Ishaya Bamaiyi, Martin Luther Agwai and Keneth Minima.

Curiously however, the name of former President GoodLuck Jonathan was not

sighted on the long list. The former President has avoided most of the party’s events since leaving office in 2015.


Do you find Naijafinix Blog Useful??

Click Here for Feedback and 5-Star Rating!

Be the first to comment

Share your thoughts

Your email address will not be published.